Please Help Me Prevent My Brother From Being Homeless!

http://igg.me/p/64978?a=64586

Our Story

Hi,

I’m Rik Deskin. My younger brother John lives in Ft. Myers, Florida with his wife and their 4 year-old son. John’s wife just got put on bed rest for the child they are expecting in April. John’s been unemployed for 3 years. He’s been trying to find work in retail and construction but the economy is really bad in SW Florida right now. They’ve been living at an extended stay facility near the bus line and have to pay their $780 rent on January 28 or they will literally be on the streets. They’ve exhausted all their resources and though they will have their February rent taken care of by Lee County Human Services they need help for January. I would help him if I could, but like a lot of us in this economy, my family is living paycheck to paycheck and I’ve been unemployed since October myself. If you or someone you know can help by contributing to this campaign, for every dollar contributed, I will issue you credit, good for tickets, or rental space at my theater in Seattle. I love my brother and I want to help him in any way I can. Thanks for your help.

The Impact

This will literally keep my brother and his family from being homeless.

What We Need & What You Get

What my brother and his family need at a minimum is $780 to pay their January rent. Any funds raised above that will also go to helping my brother and his family make ends meet until my brother can find employment. For every dollar you contribute, Eclectic Theater Company, which I’m the Artistic Director of, will issue you a credit of equal value, good for show tickets or rental space for rehearsal, performance, etc at Odd Duck Studio.

You can make a contribution through IndieGoGo here: http://igg.me/p/64978?a=64586

About eclectictheater

Eclectic Theater is a professional theatre company in Seattle, WA., dedicated to producing and presenting original, contemporary and classic works for the stage and screen. Plays, Improv, Stand-Up and Sketch Comedy and more! Eclectic Theater is powered by Shunpike. Shunpike is the 501(c)(3) non-profit agency that fuel innovation in the arts by building productive partnerships, cultivating leadership and providing direct services to arts groups of all kinds. Learn more at www.shunpike.org.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

